Ferdi

From Open Source Ecology
(Redirected from Ferdi Log)
Jump to: navigation, search

https://feadi.github.io/OSE/

Freecad-files https://gitlab.com/feadi/ose

Thu Oct 17, 2019

uploaded files to gitlab https://gitlab.com/feadi/ose

Tue Oct 15, 2019

Mon Oct 14, 2019

uploaded freecad files to github (assembly_UA_03.FCStd is the latest assembly)

https://github.com/feadi/OSE

Notes:

edit

Sun Oct 13, 2019

embedded my website on wiki https://feadi.github.io/OSE/.

Played with gtlf-viewer

Wed Oct 09, 2019

tidied up the cables, remodeled Idler_side_short

Tue Oct 08, 2019

mounted the axes on a base-plate and made electronics work

Mon Oct 07, 2019

assembled three axes, covered the gypsum in ABS-juice, modeled another endstop_holder

Sun Oct 06, 2019

assembled three axes, casted gypsum for Idler_side

Sat Oct 05, 2019

printed more parts, assembled one universal axis in Freecad, made a mold for Idler_side

Fri Oct 04, 2019

printed more parts, did some CAD

Thu Oct 03, 2019

printed parts for one universal axis

WedOct 02, 2019

Daily_Log_of_Tasks

Wed Sep 18, 2019

To Ferdi

notable Opensource projects

Fabacademy documentation

All students in FabAcademy learn HTML/CSS/Git to do a website for their work.

complete machine builds

software

  • antimony - FREP modeler - functional representation CAD software
  • fabmodules - C++ + python - taking 2D and 3D formats to different machining formats.
  • mods - G code generator for all FabLab machines

plastic extrusion

email Beiwagerl, partserver, fabacademy

This is the 3d printed 3d printer:

This is the biggest standard parts repository I know;

Fabacademy archive;

Maxwell-style kinematic coupling aka kelvin coupling

interesting youtube channels

other links

Things Ferdi Said

  • Store silicon and super glue in the fridge bc it dries in humidity