John Blakley Log

From Open Source Ecology
Jump to: navigation, search


Fri Jul 22, 2022

To get the FreeCAD badge - follow this - FreeCAD_Badge

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_b41ARZsuDQ
Log: https://wiki.opensourceecology.org/wiki/John_Blakley_Log

What were the videos that you studied to learn FreeCAD? Please include links.
Was Lesson 3A and 3B from FreeCAD 101 sufficient? How could we improve the lessons so you can get the FreeCAD Badge faster?
  • More examples would be helpful but it's sufficient. Having one place to rule the OSE ecosystem would be a benefit I think, like one google doc where everything goes from, there's just so much and it's hard to find things sometimes.
How long did it take you to install FreeCAD 16?
  • under 5 minutes
How long did it take you to learn the skill to perform the Feature-on-a-Feature Exercise?
  • around 10 minutes to get my head around the feature on feature. It's a little blurry because I dove in and messed around with the program for a while trying to build things.

Thu Mar 4, 2021

D3D Pro New York

Mon Jan 4, 2020

edit

Sat Jan 2, 2020

Overall manual - [1]

D3D Part Prints - [2]

D3D Pro Cura Guide - [3]

Fri Jan 1, 2020

Printing shakedown issues - [4]

Wed Dec 30, 2020

D3D Pro Wiring Guide

Tue Dec 29, 2020

Mac install of OSE Linux - [5]

Sat Dec 26, 2020

3D Printer Start Guide for Mac - [6]

Wed Dec 23, 2020

edit]

Wed Jul 29, 2020

Notes from 1 Hour Conversation - July 14, 2020