Kienle Log

From Open Source Ecology
(Redirected from Holger Log)
Jump to: navigation, search

[ Kienle Log | Kienle ToDo | Sandbox | OSE Wiki Templates | Wiki formatting ] Check.png

Currently taking MITx-2008x-Fundamentals-of-Manufacturing-Processes-learning-page

Currently working on D3D Universal With Dual Z Axis Version 1 0 0

Tue, Aug 4, 2020

Air D3D Universal BOM International

Like the idea of language-agnostic instructional (LAI) [1]

Tue, Jul 7, 2020

Read OSE and semantic versioning Versioning

Sat May 16, 2020

Read D3D v20.04.27 Future Work

Read Chinese Open Source

Sun Apr 26, 2020

Started D3D Grid (design proposal to make the parts adhere to a grid-based standard)

Fri Apr 24, 2020

Started Nextcloud

Thu Apr 23, 2020

Started docu on second z-axis with HackMD [2] (Should be incorporated into the OSE docu in some form later on.)

Mon Apr 20, 2020

Made a pass over Semantic Versioning. (Found out the hard way that the Wiki's conflict resolution is horrible.)

Sat Apr 18, 2020

Read article [3] about Good Jobs Institute.

Started Collaboration Tools

Read The "Poor Can Only Afford to Buy A Tool Once" Issue

Fri Apr 17, 2020

Experimented with HackMD [4] and worked on an example how a part (screw DIN912 M6) could be documented (editing and commenting enabled for everyone with the link): https://hackmd.io/@hkienle/screw-m6-18mm/edit

Apr 9, 2020

Added to Inductive Sensor

Mar 2, 2020

OSE Linux with Flatpak?

Fri Feb 28, 2020

Watched video with Gabe Log [5]

Tue Feb 11, 2020

Started Licensing Templates.

Stumbled over the sys admin User:Maltfield.

Started to look into licenses and legal stuff Category:Policies. Very happy to see that OSE favors reciprocal (GPL and CC SA) licenses!

Mon Feb 10, 2020

Added to PWM Power Control [6]

Filled out Workshop Feedback Form [7]. Results are publicly visible, which I find interesting, but perhaps a privacy problem if ppl are not aware of it.

Watched Q&A with Benoit and logged key points on YT [8] Read and improved Second Toyota Paradox, but need to read to original paper (paywall) to really understand what is going on.

Sun Feb 9, 2020

Uploaded more videos to YT playlist and improved videos' explanations. Add playlist link to Collaborative Video Assets

Listened and commented Mitch Altman video [9].

Sat Feb 8, 2020

Check.pngFilled out Enterprise Development Survey.

Sat Feb 1, 2020 - STEAM Camp day 8

Dimmer Circuit

Sat Jan 28, 2020 - STEAM Camp day 4

virtual meeting (US) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zr91hRyB6Zk

Sat Jan 25, 2020 - STEAM Camp day 1

D3D Universal Build Manual

Fri Jan 24, 2020

Read Daily Log of Tasks and created this page.

Wed Jan 22, 2020

Skimmed FreeCAD 101.

Watched OSE FreeCAD Tutorials#OSE FreeCAD Tutorial 1 (Sketcher workbench). Boy, that was fast, impressive video.

Watched Basic FreeCAD Workflow (YouTube) and followed along. Notes about 3D printing:

  • 49:36 printer inaccuracies (press-fit vs. loose-fit)
  • 50:45 production engineering means documenting cad/printer interdependence
  • 52:00 printing in mid-air
  • 57:00 LulzBot has FreeCAD files